Faculty Awards

This spring, Professor Teresa Sharpe was awarded the Presidential Teaching Award, the highest teaching honor given at Columbia, in recognition of her commitment to excellent and innovative teaching. Prof. Sharpe was one of five faculty members selected for this award, from over nine hundred nominations across the entire University. 

The Presidential Teaching Awards were established in 1996 as a way to honor the University’s best teachers. 

Professor Sharpe will be celebrated at Commencement in May.